Delete Or Deactivate Facebook Messenger App – Deactivate FB Messenger: After deactivating your Facebook account, you’ve probably been wondering where and how to disable or cancel your Facebook messenger. Well, disabling the messenger is a simple tip that I’ll show you in a little bit.
Facebook is one of the greatest marketing and social tools anyone can use to boost his or her company, but there are its downsides that cause users to permanently delete or perhaps deactivate their profile from Facebook account.
In this guide, after you have deactivated your account, we will show you how to delete the messenger app.
How Can I deactivate Facebook Messenger?
You can only deactivate Messenger if you previously deactivated your Facebook account.
To deactivate Messenger after you’ve deactivated your Facebook account:
Open the Messenger (mobile app or web)
Tap your profile picture in the top left corner > Privacy & Terms > Hit on Deactivate Messenger button.
Enter your password and tap on Continue
How Can I reactivate Facebook Messenger?
In order to reactivate Facebook Messenger, log in with your username and password. Your account will automatically be reactivated.
Note: If you deactivate both your Facebook and your Messenger and then decides to reactivate Messenger, keep in mind that both your Facebook account and messenger will be reactivated.